Skip Navigation Links

2013 Club Awards

Click picture for larger image

Members of Mow Cop Runners recently enjoyed the club's presentation evening at The Ash Inn, Mow Cop.Following the presentation of the awards everyone enjoyed a buffet, disco and karaoke.

Awards were presented to the following:

Beginners award:            Steph Bailey and Kaylie Finney.
Best male newcomer:       Matthew Basnett
Best female newcomer:    Claire Orr.
Most improved male:       Damien Ridge.
Most improved female:    Claire Orr.
Most promising junior:    Kearyn Hopley
Cross Country male:        Pete Hopley (36th overall in North Staffs cross country league).
Cross country female:     Claire Orr (placed in the top 30)

Special mentions went to Harry Porter - 7th V40
Kirsty-Jane Birch - 9th LV35 in the North Staffs Road Running Association.

In the Staffs Moorlands Summer Series Clare Holdcroft was 4th LV40, Harry Porter was 5th V40, Darren Hunt was 11th V40 and Russ Cooper was 4th V55.

In the club's road championships:
1st - Matt Basnett
2nd - Martin Wragg
3rd - Harry Porter

Female road championships:
1st - Kirsty-Jane Birch
2nd - Louise Finney
3rd - Lisa Caroll

In the club's Fell Running championships:
1st - Pete Hopley
2nd - Geoff Pettengell
3rd - Dave Follett

Female Fell championships:
Clare Holdcroft
2nd - Kirsty-Jane Birch
3rd - Julie Holmes

The Special Achievement Award went to Mark Ode Corness who completed the 65 mile Bob Graham Round with 28,000 feet of ascent.

The Junior Special Achievement Award went to Kearyn Hopley who came 4th in the English National Fell Running under 14's Championships.

Finally the Silver Compass award for interesting navigation went to Damien Ridge.

Copyright 2014 MowCoder Software